Indianmoney Facebook Indianmoney twitter Indianmoney LinkedIn Indianmoney Google Plus Indianmoney Youtube Indianmoney Instagram Indianmoney Medium
Home >> Articles >> Classification of Non Performing Assets

Classification of Non Performing Assets Research Team | Updated On Friday, September 26,2014, 04:15 PM
5.0 / 5 based on 1 User Reviews

Classification of Non Performing Assets

The RBI has issued guidelines to banks for classification of Non performing assets into four categories

1. Standard assets

These are loans which do not have any difficulty are less risk.

2. Substandard assets

These are assets which come under the group of NPA for a period of less then 12 months.

3. Doubtful assets

These are NPA beyond 12 months

4. Loss assets

These NPA which are recognized as unreliable by internal inspector of bank or auditors or by RBI

Did you find this article useful? You can Rate us
5.0 / 5 based on 1 User Reviews
Article Author Research Team

The research team at comprises of certified and experienced professionals who share the company's vision to make every Indian financially literate by equipping every Indian with right and unbiased advice. research team provides newsletters, articles, videos and FAQs on various financial products and concepts only to help you make wise financial decisions.

Get It now!

How about our new look!

Mm.. Ok