Search in

Home News 44 Sitting MLAs

Read more interesting news from around the globe with Indianmoney App

Google Play
News Image

44 sitting MLAs, including 2 from BJP, retain Assembly seats

Wednesday, February 12, 2020, 2:14 PM

As many as 44 sitting MLAs including two from the BJP retained their seats in the high-stakes Assembly elections. The two BJP MLAs Vijender Gupta from Rohini and OP Sharma from Vishwas Nagar retained their seats with comfortable margins of over 12,000 and over 16,000 votes respectively. Anil Kumar Bajpai, former AAP MLA from Gandhi Nagar, retained his seat not from AAP but BJP.