Search in

Home News Maharashtra Assembly Election 2019

Read more interesting news from around the globe with Indianmoney App

Google Play
News Image

EVM Glitches At Polling Booths, Cong Complains To Election Commission

Tuesday, October 22, 2019, 8:04 AM

Faulty EVMs delayed polling at some-booths in Maharashtra's Ratnagiri and Bhandara districts an official said. Polling was also halted for sometime at a booth in Worli area of Mumbai due to a technical error, he said. The state-Congress unit also sent 187 complaints to the Election-Commission of malfunctioning of EVMs. Long queues were witnessed outside these polling stations as the voting process was disrupted.
News Image

Top 10 battles as Maharashtra votes today

Monday, October 21, 2019, 8:09 PM

Maharashtra Assembly elections will see some close fights. With leaders changing parties before elections, seat sharing issue between the alliance leading to resentment and large scale rebellion has made some battles interesting. In Parli, cousins Pankaja and Dhananjay are battling it out. While Pankaja is the rural development minister, Dhananjay is the leader of opposition.' The NCP has withdrawn its candidate and supported Patil.
News Image

Sharad Pawar's Party's Candidate List For Maharashtra Includes Ajit Pawar

Thursday, October 3, 2019, 8:31 AM

The NCP announced a list of 77 candidates, featuring senior-leaders Ajit Pawar, Jayant Patil and Chhagan Bhujbal. Sharad Pawar's grand-nephew Rohit Pawar will make his electoral debut from Karjat Jamkhed in Ahmednagar district against Ram Shinde, sitting BJP MLA and minister. Ajit Pawar, former deputy chief minister, will contest from Baramati. State NCP chief Jayant Patil will contest from Islampur, and Bhujbal from Yeola.

What is your Credit Score? Get FREE Credit Score in 1 Minute!

Get Start Now!